If you’re driving to Las Vegas and want a center-Strip address without luxury prices, Treasure Island (TI) is one of the few big resorts that still parks guests free. The short answer from this Treasure Island Las Vegas review: TI is open, it joined Accor’s Handwritten Collection in August 2026, and its roughly 400-square-foot Deluxe rooms are good value, but the rooms were last renovated around 2019–2020 and most bookings carry a $49.95 nightly resort fee plus tax (as of October 2026).

Quick Verdict

Book TI if you’re driving, want Mystère under the same roof or need bridge access to The Venetian and Fashion Show at a mid-range price. Ask for a Strip View room, or call for a corner Panoramic room. Skip it if you want a recently renovated room, an in-room coffee maker, a poker room, an adults-only pool or a Monorail station at the door.

Location

TI sits at 3300 Las Vegas Boulevard South, on the southwest corner of Spring Mountain Road, on the west side of the Strip. Time Out describes the center Strip as the stretch “between Treasure Island and Planet Hollywood,” so you’re at the north end of the busiest section.

  • Fashion Show mall (northwest): a county pedestrian bridge crosses Spring Mountain Road from TI to the mall.
  • The Palazzo and The Venetian (east): TI says its own bridges connect it to them and to The Venetian Expo. That crossing isn’t drawn on Clark County’s bridge map, but TI lists it.
  • Wynn and Encore (northeast): diagonally across the intersection, so on foot it’s two bridges: TI to Fashion Show over Spring Mountain Road, then Fashion Show to Wynn over Las Vegas Boulevard. Our Wynn Las Vegas review covers the other side.
  • The former Mirage site (south): The Mirage closed on July 17, 2024, and is being rebuilt as Hard Rock Hotel, Casino & Guitar Hotel. The Review-Journal reported in June 2026 that it’s “scheduled to open in the late second half of 2027,” so expect construction next door until then.

That closure is why so many people ask whether TI is closing. It isn’t: TI is open, and searches on Oct. 9, 2026, found no reputable report of a closure or sale. TI says it is privately owned by Phil Ruffin, and it officially opened under Accor’s Handwritten Collection in early August 2026; listings that still say “Radisson” reflect the previous affiliation (2019–2025, per Wikipedia). For how this corner fits the rest of the Boulevard, see our guide to walking the Las Vegas Strip.

Rooms

TI has about 2,900 rooms (Accor’s figure is 2,884). The Deluxe Room is the standard: about 400 square feet, studio-style, with floor-to-ceiling windows, a 42-inch TV with streaming, a small refrigerator, a safe and USB ports. Flamingo’s standard rooms, by comparison, are about 350.

There’s no coffee maker; TI points you to in-room dining (coffee 24 hours) and two Starbucks. Wikipedia dates the last room renovation to 2019–2020, no newer project appears on TI’s pages, and guests often mention dated decor, thin walls and traffic noise.

Room typeSizeBedsNotes
Deluxe RoomAbout 400 sq ft1 king or 2 queensFloor-to-ceiling windows, small fridge
Strip View (upgrade)About 400 sq ft1 king or 2 queensStrip and/or pool views; online or by phone
Panoramic View (upgrade)About 410 sq ftNot statedCorner room, two window walls; phone only
Tower Deluxe (upgrade)Deluxe sizeNot statedPenthouse Floor, vaulted ceilings, “smoking optional”; phone only
Deluxe Spa RoomDeluxe sizeNot statedSpa floor, free spa access
Petite Suite630 sq ftNot statedStudio suite, two bathrooms
Executive Suite830 sq ft1 kingStudio suite, two bathrooms
Tower SuiteAbout 930 sq ft1 kingMountain or Sirens’ Cove views
Luxury Suite1,030 sq ft1 kingSeparate lounge and dining area; by phone
Premier Suite1,300 sq ft1 kingMaster suite; by phone
Penthouse Suite1,800 sq ftNot stated36th floor, wet bar, private office; by phone

Which room to book. A Strip View Deluxe is the sweet spot: same size as the base room, with a view of the Strip, the pool or both. The corner Panoramic rooms face the Strip, the Sphere or the mountains, but TI sells them only by phone (1-800-288-7206). The Deluxe Spa Room pays off if you’ll use the spa, whose facility fee is otherwise $50 per person per day for hotel guests (as of October 2026).

Smoke and accessibility. TI’s few smoking rooms are on the 36th floor, where the Tower Deluxe is “smoking optional.” There are 71 ADA-accessible rooms.

See Available Rooms at Treasure Island

Prices vary according to travel dates and availability.

Beds

Deluxe rooms have one king or two queens on what TI calls Elite SensaTIonal pillowtop beds; suites use the Suite SensaTIonal version. TI doesn’t publish the Penthouse bed setup or occupancy limits per suite.

Standard rooms sleep up to four, with an additional-occupancy fee for the third and fourth person “regardless of age.” Pay that fee and a rollaway or crib is free; otherwise a rollaway is $40 plus tax a day and a crib $20 plus tax a day (as of October 2026), requested at check-in. Connecting rooms are limited, so ask before booking.

Bathrooms

  • Deluxe rooms: a large soaking bathtub, marble floor and counters, a lighted makeup mirror, a hair dryer and spa toiletries.
  • Petite and Executive suites: two bathrooms with a whirlpool tub.
  • Tower Suite: two marble bathrooms with a large whirlpool tub and a separate shower.
  • Luxury, Premier and Penthouse suites: 2.5 bathrooms with a whirlpool tub.

That standard-room tub is a real difference from Flamingo, where only the FAB rooms list one, and it makes TI an easy pick for families with young kids.

Pool

TI has one outdoor pool: tropical, heated and limited to registered hotel guests (room key and ID) and Treasury Players Club members. It has a 25-person hot tub, cabanas and day beds, and it’s open daily from 9 a.m. to 6 p.m., with limited dates or shorter hours in March and November. A live DJ plays Friday through Sunday afternoons, and Miguel’s Taco Cart sets up Friday and Saturday.

There’s no adults-only pool or dayclub, and the deck is non-smoking. Full-day cabanas for up to eight start at $180 Monday to Thursday and $240 Friday to Sunday, plus a food and beverage minimum (as of October 2026). Guest reviews mention little free shade. If a bigger pool scene matters, several picks in our cheap Las Vegas hotels list have larger complexes.

Restaurants and bars

TI counts eight restaurants and eight bars and lounges, and the list leans casual:

  • Phil’s Steak House: steaks, seafood and Italian dishes; reservations recommended.
  • Gilley’s BBQ: dinner with live entertainment, line dancing and a mechanical bull.
  • Golden Circle Sports Bar: a non-smoking lounge and home of the sportsbook.
  • The Coffee Shop: all-day dining with pool views.
  • Pho (Vietnamese) and Pizzeria Francesco’s (New York-style pizza).
  • Quick stops: two Starbucks, Malena’s Yogurt Plus, Popeyes and Krispy Kreme.

For a bigger dining night, The Venetian and The Palazzo are one bridge away; our Venetian Las Vegas review covers their restaurants.

Casino

Table games include blackjack, roulette, craps, baccarat, Pai Gow Poker and Three-Card Poker, plus a High Limit Lounge and TI Stadium Gaming, where live dealers run roulette, blackjack and Ultimate Hold ‘Em at lower minimums. There’s no poker room. The sportsbook is STN Sports inside Golden Circle, Station Casinos’ brand, and ESPN Las Vegas broadcasts from Golden Circle on Fridays at 3 p.m.

Smoking is allowed in most casino areas. Casino size depends on the source (TI cites 95,000 square feet of “live casino gaming,” Wikipedia 47,927).

Entertainment and nightlife

Mystère by Cirque du Soleil is the headliner: about 90 minutes, a cast of 65-plus, Friday through Tuesday at 6:30 and 9 p.m. Extra shows are set for Nov. 20–21, 2026 (Formula 1 weekend) and Dec. 31, 2026, and it’s dark on Nov. 10 and Dec. 22. Standard tickets run $59 to $193 including the box-office fee but not tax (as of October 2026).

  • Gilley’s Saloon: free live entertainment nightly.
  • The Cove Bar & Arcade: arcade games, duck-pin bowling and golf simulators; under-15s need an adult 18 or older, and the bar is 21+.
  • Events: Formula 1 viewing packages at Gilley’s (Nov. 19–21, 2026), MANA Luau in the TI Ballroom, and free NFR shuttles as the 2026 NFR Bull Riders’ sponsor hotel.

The pirate show is gone. TI’s FAQ says the original “Battle of Buccaneer Bay” became “Sirens of TI” in 2003, and that show ended in October 2013.

Amenities

  • Oleksandra Spa & Salon (3rd floor): sauna, steam room and whirlpool; 18+. The facility fee is $50 per person per day for hotel guests, waived with a treatment (as of October 2026).
  • Fitness center: daily 5 a.m. to 7 p.m.; the resort fee covers two guests a day.
  • Wi-Fi: up to 20 Mbps for unlimited devices, via the resort fee.
  • Check-in: 3 p.m., check-out 11 a.m.; early check-in from 11 a.m. or late check-out to 3 p.m. costs “from only $40 + tax” each (as of October 2026).
  • Check-in age and deposit: TI’s site states neither. Booking.com and Hotels.com list a minimum age of 21, and they disagree on the deposit ($100 per night vs. $100 on arrival). See our Las Vegas hotel check-in age guide.
  • Pets: TI’s pages conflict. A pet-policy page describes dog-friendly rooms ($50 per stay plus a $200 refundable deposit), while the hotel FAQ, last updated May 30, 2025, allows only trained service dogs. Call before bringing a dog; our pet-friendly Las Vegas hotels list leaves TI off for that reason.
  • Other: wedding chapels, rental-car desks and a 14-night maximum stay.

Parking

Parking is TI’s strongest selling point. TI’s guest-services page (checked Oct. 9, 2026) says the self-park garage is “Always Free for Hotel & Casino Guests,” and valet is free for hotel and casino guests too, with a gratuity suggested and limited availability. That’s broader than the hotel-guest wording in our facts box, and KLAS reported in March 2026 that show, dining and shopping visitors park free as well.

The 24-hour garage has 632 spaces and EV charging, with its entrance off Mel Tormé Way. Oversized vehicles go to the Circus Circus RV Park, about 1.5 miles north, for $36 a day (as of October 2026). The Venetian, across the street, charges hotel guests $20 a day to self-park; our Las Vegas parking fees guide covers the rest of the Strip.

Getting around: transportation

  • Tram: the free TI–Mirage tram is closed. Both properties told the Review-Journal in 2024 it would resume when Hard Rock opens, now scheduled for late 2027; we found no 2026 update.
  • Monorail: no station on site. TI points to the Harrah’s & The LINQ station, which it lists at 0.5 mile.
  • Deuce bus: leaves from TI every 15 to 20 minutes, 24 hours a day; $4 a ride or $8 for 24 hours (as of October 2026).
  • Taxis and rideshare: a 24-hour taxi line at the front entrance; Uber and Lyft use the area near valet parking.
  • Airport: TI quotes “a flat fee of $30 each way”; the current flat fare for this zone is $30.25, plus $3 by card and a 3% excise tax (as of October 2026). There’s no hotel shuttle. Compare options in our airport to the Strip guide.

Resort fee

TI’s resort fee is $49.95 per night plus tax (as of October 2026); with Clark County’s 13.38% room tax, that’s about $56.63 a night. It covers free self-parking and valet, Wi-Fi, a 2-for-1 cocktail voucher, fitness center access for two, digital newspapers and magazines, local and toll-free calls, boarding-pass printing, and copies and faxes up to 10 pages.

Is it optional? Only on specific deals: members booking the TV Ad Special (TI’s deals page names MyTI Guestbook and ALL Accor members; its rooms page still names only MyTI Guestbook) and qualified Treasury Players Club casino members. Opt out and you pay separately for Wi-Fi and the gym. Check terms on TI’s deals page, and compare Strip fees in our Las Vegas resort fees guide.

Nearby attractions

These distances are TI’s own; it doesn’t say whether they’re walking or driving figures.

  • Fashion Show mall: next door by bridge.
  • Grand Canal Shoppes, Madame Tussauds and The Venetian Expo: across the boulevard.
  • Sphere: 0.5 mile; The Venetian’s indoor bridge to the Sphere runs through its Expo. Our hotels near the Sphere guide ranks TI as the value pick for drivers.
  • High Roller: 0.9 mile. AREA15: 1.0 mile. Bellagio Fountains and the Convention Center: 1.5 miles.

Who should stay here

  • Drivers, since parking is free.
  • Value seekers who want about 400 square feet and a tub in a standard room.
  • Mystère fans and Venetian Expo or Fashion Show visitors.
  • Accor members, who now earn ALL Accor points.
  • Families who want a tub, an arcade and an all-ages pool.

Who should avoid it

  • Travelers who want new rooms: the last renovation dates to 2019–2020.
  • Coffee-in-the-room people: there’s no coffee maker.
  • Poker players and smoke-sensitive guests: no poker room, and smoking is allowed in most casino areas.
  • Pool-party seekers: one pool, no dayclub.
  • Dog owners who need certainty: the pet policy is contradictory.

Pros and cons

Pros

  • Free self-parking and valet for hotel and casino guests
  • Deluxe rooms of about 400 square feet with a soaking tub
  • Bridges to Fashion Show and, per TI, to The Palazzo and The Venetian
  • Mystère by Cirque du Soleil on site
  • Deuce stop at the hotel and a 24-hour taxi line

Cons

  • Rooms last renovated around 2019–2020; guests mention thin walls and dated decor
  • No in-room coffee maker and no poker room
  • Resort fee of $49.95 plus tax per night (as of October 2026)
  • One guest-only pool with limited dates in March and November
  • Hard Rock construction next door until late 2027, and the tram stays closed

Alternatives nearby

If you’re deciding between TI and The Venetian, pick The Venetian for all-suite rooms and the indoor route to the Sphere, and TI if free parking and a lower price level matter more; The Venetian’s resort fee is $55 plus tax (as of October 2026). Wynn, diagonally across the intersection, is the luxury upgrade that also gives hotel guests free self-parking. Harrah’s, south of The Venetian on the east side, has an Olympic-size all-ages pool and a Monorail station, but parking is paid below Caesars Rewards Platinum.

The Venetian's campanile bell tower, Rialto Bridge and hotel towers on the Strip

The Venetian Resort Las Vegas

Center Strip Luxury

  • All-suite rooms
  • Indoor bridge to Sphere
  • Two guest-only pool decks

All-suite resort with Venice-themed canals and the only direct indoor bridge to Sphere; every standard room is a suite.

Flamingo Las Vegas hotel tower and pink neon facade with palm trees

Flamingo Las Vegas

Center Strip Budget

  • Free Wildlife Habitat
  • All-ages Family Pool
  • 21+ GO Pool

Classic-Vegas resort mid-Strip with a free wildlife habitat, an all-ages family pool and some of the lowest rates in the center of the Strip.

Harrah's Las Vegas hotel and its carnival-style facade on the center Strip

Harrah's Las Vegas

Center Strip Mid-range

  • All-ages pool
  • Monorail station
  • Next to LINQ Promenade

Mid-priced center-Strip hotel beside the LINQ Promenade, with an Olympic-size all-ages pool and a monorail station.

Treasure Island vs Flamingo

Both charge $49.95 plus tax in resort fees (as of October 2026), so the rest decides it:

  • Choose TI if you’re driving. Parking is free at TI; at Flamingo it’s free only for Caesars Rewards Platinum members and above.
  • Choose TI for space. Deluxe rooms are about 400 square feet; Flamingo’s standard rooms are about 350.
  • Choose Flamingo for pools. It has the 21+ GO Pool, an all-ages Family Pool and a free wildlife habitat; TI has one guest-only pool.
  • Choose Flamingo for the Monorail. It has a station on site; TI’s nearest is at Harrah’s & The LINQ.

Flamingo also sits a price tier lower; our Flamingo Las Vegas review has the details.

Is it worth staying here?

Yes, if you’re driving or care more about space and location than decor. TI gives you a 400-square-foot room with a tub, free parking, Mystère and bridge access to The Venetian and Fashion Show at a mid-range price level. For a fresh room or a bigger pool scene, spend more at The Venetian or Wynn. Prices vary according to travel dates and availability; compare totals against our best hotels in Las Vegas.

Check Current Rates at Treasure Island

Prices vary according to travel dates and availability.

FAQ

Is Treasure Island Las Vegas still open?

Yes. TI is open and taking reservations, Mystère is scheduled through Dec. 31, 2026, and the hotel officially joined Accor’s Handwritten Collection in early August 2026. We found no reputable 2026 report of a closure or sale. The rumors most likely trace to The Mirage next door, closed since July 17, 2024, for the Hard Rock rebuild.

Is parking free at Treasure Island Las Vegas?

Yes. TI’s guest-services page (checked Oct. 9, 2026) says the self-park garage is “Always Free for Hotel & Casino Guests,” and valet is free for hotel and casino guests, with a gratuity suggested. Parking is also listed among the resort fee’s inclusions.

Is the Treasure Island resort fee optional?

Only on certain bookings. The $49.95-plus-tax fee (as of October 2026) is optional for members booking the TV Ad Special, which TI’s deals page offers to MyTI Guestbook and ALL Accor members, and for qualified Treasury Players Club casino members. Skip it and you pay separately for Wi-Fi and the gym.

Is Treasure Island Las Vegas kid friendly?

Reasonably. TI has no adults-only rule: the pool is open to registered guests of all ages, The Cove has an arcade and duck-pin bowling (under-15s with an adult), and Deluxe rooms have tubs. Third and fourth guests pay an occupancy fee regardless of age, which also covers a free crib or rollaway. The spa is 18+.

Is Treasure Island close to the Sphere?

Fairly. TI lists the Sphere at 0.5 mile and says its bridges connect to The Palazzo, The Venetian and The Venetian Expo, the complex The Venetian’s indoor Sphere bridge runs through. TI doesn’t publish a walking time.

Is Treasure Island a good hotel?

Yes, for value. TI pairs about 400-square-foot rooms, free parking and a central location with Mystère and bridge access to The Venetian. The trade-offs are rooms last renovated around 2019–2020, no coffee maker, no poker room and the resort fee. We found no official safety data to rate it either way.

Hotel Tip Las Vegas Editorial Team

The Hotel Tip Las Vegas Editorial Team researches and writes every review and guide on this site. We compare Las Vegas hotels on location, value, rooms, pools, dining, transportation, parking and resort fees, verify fees and policies against official hotel and operator sources, and summarize…

Photo credits